Injured Henry.

June 18, 2008 at 1:43 pm 7 comments

Poor Henry has had a rough month. In addition to his brush with homelessness, he got two ear infections which prompted three prescription medicines. A week later, he emerged hobbling on three legs and looking fairly pathetic. That earned him another trip to the vet and one more prescription to the mix. It turns out he has a partial ligament tear in one of his hind legs. He’s on pain killers and cage rest this week. The vet will reassess him next week and see how his leg is healing.


Poor Henry (Note: This picture is actually from last March)

Needlesstosay, Henry is going to be on the sidelines for outdoor activities for at least a while. Luckily, he won’t be missing out on much this week as I am booked with non-hiking commitments. Thursday night is Gogol Bordello in Richmond! Friday I’m not sure of my plans, but I did just receive an invitation to a pool party in Petersburg! Saturday night I have a birthday party to attend at Burke Lake Park and Sunday I intend to visit an aunt in Maryland who recently had surgery. I’m going to have a busy weekend. Henry, on the other hand, will be getting a great deal of rest…and I expect a great deal of pets as well. 🙂

Entry filed under: Henry. Tags: .

Mass Email in Regards to Virginia Appalachian Trail Plate links for 2008-06-18

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clint  |  June 18, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    lemme guess. pool party = eric?

    Reply
  • 2. TGAW  |  June 18, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Yup! It is going to be neat to see him again at the concert. I don’t think I’ve seen him since I lived in my old townhouse– so that’s like 8 years ago.

    Reply
  • 3. Sour Swinger  |  June 18, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    That’s one injury/sick prone dog.

    Reply
  • 4. geekhiker  |  June 18, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Poor little guy. Give him a scratch behind the ears for me, will ya?

    Reply
  • 5. scienceguy288  |  June 19, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Poor guy. Hope he feels better.

    Reply
  • 6. Anne  |  June 19, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    Henry will be fine. He is with me. Of course, I have 4 sets of staircases and Vicky refuses to use the elevator to transport him. She carries him. I took him down in the elevator, then he walked upstairs before I could get him He will have to get used to the elevator before he leaves. My dogs love it.

    Reply
  • 7. Pig Pickin’ 2008 « TGAW  |  June 30, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    […] involving interest in the garbage or some of the dead opossums (a staple), he was well behaved. Poor Henry’s back foot is still weak, so I felt it was best to keep him away from all the other dogs and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


