Countdown to Gogol Bordello (Again)

May 29, 2008 at 1:38 pm 3 comments

Yay! It’s time for another Countdown to Gogol Bordello!

Earlier this week I followed through with a verbal commitment to my brother and bought my ticket to Gogol Bordello! So on June 19th, I’ll be meeting my brother, my brother’s girlfriend and my brother-in-law‘s cousin’s ex-boyfriend for the Richmond, Virginia show at Toad’s Place (anyone else out there going???  Aaron?  You know you want to!).

I’m psyched!

To share my excitement, here is a quick video I took with my camera at the 10/18/2008 show in Blacksburg, Virginia. Yeah, so what if the resolution and the sound aren’t that great? You get to see the energy of the band and how eclectic they are! In this video, you’ll see drums, an accordion, cymbals, a guitar, a violin and the lead singer playing a plastic bucket. Yup, a plastic bucket. How is that for diversity?


GOGOL BORDELLO!!!!

If you want better pictures of the band, once again I recommend Aaron Evan’s set from the October 16, 2007 show in Baltimore, Maryland.

As long as my brother doesn’t lose his shoe and his car keys like he did at the New York City show, I think a good time will be had by all!

Entry filed under: Eric M, Gogol Bordello, Jay, Music. Tags: .

All Things Olive Festival Hallie Daggett’s 95th Year Anniversary

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  May 30, 2008 at 8:57 am

    I’m liking this music! They are like a more raucous blend of Balkan Beat Box and Red Elvises.

    Whoa; I just looked on Wikipedia and it turns out one of the Balkan Beat Box members used to be in Gogol Bordello. Small world!

    Reply
  • 2. Eli B  |  June 6, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    I’ll be there with a few friends. My brother has some pics up from the B-Burg show (we’re in roanoke)

    his photos:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/gabrielbishop/tags/gogolbordello/

    Reply
  • 3. Nature Taking Over: Richmond « TGAW  |  December 8, 2008 at 8:02 am

    […] Virginia isn’t exactly the first place that comes to mind. But last summer after the Gogol Bordello concert, I did spend a day exploring the town. I took the Canal Walk about 1.25 miles down to Belle Isle […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


