0-3 Month Sleepers and Living in the Moment

November 4, 2013 at 1:00 am Leave a comment

My youngest son is right on schedule with his growth. Just a couple of days after he turned three months old, I noticed he was a little too snug in his 0-3 month sleepers. I decided daycare would probably prefer him to be able to stretch out his legs, so I went and got him a more appropriately sized outfit. As I zipped up those new pajamas, it suddenly dawned on me– I am likely never going to have a child wear 0-3 month sleepers again. My brain dwelled on that somber fact, perhaps a little too long. Suddenly my thoughts were interrupted by input by my eyeballs.

Earth to Vicky. Earth to Vicky. Hellloooo! There is an infant smiling at you RIGHT NOW.

I focused on the baby below me and there he was, happily wiggling and cooing, his eyes crunched up into tiny little crescents.

Smile back, you jackass!

So I did and just like that, the moment of melancholy passed.

Entry filed under: Parenting. Tags: .

Our First Family Camping Trip – Prince William Forest Park My Favorite Co-Sleeping Moment

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


