Twins?

August 27, 2013 at 1:00 am Leave a comment

When I see little Dyson’s face while he is asleep, he reminds me of my paternal grandmother. Specifically, he reminds me of a plaster cast that was made of her face years ago. It has hung in my grandparents’ den for as long as I can remember. Well, we had a mini family reunion at my grandparents’ house in early August. I went ahead and took a quick comparison shot.

Maybe it isn’t the features of the face I find so nostalgic. Maybe it is the pose. : )

4020 - August 4 2013 - Grandma's Plaster Face and Dyson
Dyson and his Great-Grandmother’s Face

Entry filed under: Dyson, Grandma. Tags: .

Sagan and the Garden Toys (A Facebook/Instagram Repost) The Graeae Sisters and My Two Boys

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


