6 Year Blogiversary

March 14, 2012 at 10:32 pm 3 comments

March 6th was the six year anniversary of this blog! On my three year anniversary I highlighted ten of my favorite posts from my first three years. Here are ten more that I fancy from the next three years (March 2009 – March 2012).

The Hubble Telescope and my Underwear
Hehe. I dunno. I may just like this one because it has underwear in the title.
Frozen Cascades 2010
A great hike can be had in every season…particularly frozen waterfall season.
Survivor Trees: Nagasaki’s Sanno Shrine
With roughly 13,000 views to date, this post was the most popular of my Survivor Tree series.
Poison Ivy Has SEX?!?!
This was a quick post to write, but I will always remember this one fondly because I saw strangers tweet it. : )
Adventure Day with the Neighborhood Kids — Canoeing!
We still very much miss the neighborhood kids and I wanted to highlight one of our adventure days.  This day we took eight kids canoeing. My favorite part is Khalif noting, “When we’re with you, it’s always an adventure!” : )
A Lesson from the American Chestnut
Our experience with growing potentially blight-resistant American chestnuts from the American Chestnut Foundation…and the importance of trying again.
  Our Birth Story, the Bradley Method and a Little Bit of Hiking Too!
It took me twelve weeks to finish writing up my post.  That labor of love took longer than actual labor!
Computer Literacy Program – Class 3 Programming
A recap of my favorite class from the Computer Literacy Program Ryan Somma conducted in Elizabeth City, North Carolina.  In this lesson, the kids got to edit NFL-themed JavaScript!
Wedding – Lowell’s Lecture and the Father Daughter Dance
My father can make me nearly asphyxiate with laughter… and he can dispense some pretty handy advice as well.
Waka Waka Waka — Pac Man in Nature
I love these patterns in nature posts.

I may not always have as much time to blog as I would like– but I always find it to be a very fulfilling activity. Thank you for reading!!!

Entry filed under: Blog. Tags: .

Family Walk and a View of “The Dam” 37th Birthday Hike – Appalachian Trail VA-55 to Jim and Molly Denton Shelter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ideonexus  |  March 14, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    Wow. This post certainly reminds me of how much life we pack into just a few years. : )

    Reply
  • 2. Marty Martin (@mosquitohawk)  |  March 14, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    Awesome Vicky, congrats on 6 years of enriching the, dare I say it, blogosphere. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. narami  |  March 14, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    Congrats Vicky! Thanks for sharing your adventures with us🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


