Thankful for Boobies and Blood

November 24, 2011 at 11:52 am 4 comments

I spent an abnormal amount of time in middle school praying not to get my period or breasts.  You can say I was “change adverse”.

Twenty-five years later, I have my first child and the ability to feed said child.

Today, I am thankful for unanswered prayers.  : )

(Amoung many, many, many other things)

Happy Thanksgiving!  : )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happy National Fig Week! Geekhiker Sighting – Occoquan, Virginia

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  November 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I remember when we were kids, one time you said, “I’m going to get boobies before you. I’m going to get married before you. I’m going to be a mom before you. I’m going to be a grandma before you”. And you were wrong up until the mom part.🙂

    I’m sure you would have included your period if you knew what it was, but we were too young.

    Reply
    • 2. tgaw  |  January 2, 2012 at 12:17 am

      You’ve mentioned that to me before. I don’t have a recollection of saying that….but that does sound consistent with my bossy, know-it-all younger years. : )

      Reply
  • 3. Kitty  |  December 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    hahahah! I think I might have been the opposite of you, only because I was the ONLY one who didn’t get my period or boobs until much later than my friends. Some will argue that I never really got boobs until Maddie came along haha…. but I am with you with the thankfulness. What a weird combination of bodily functions and appendages that create and nurture such amazing miracles of life! Laughing with (belated) gratitude!

    Reply
    • 4. tgaw  |  January 2, 2012 at 12:17 am

      “:Some will argue that I never really got boobs until Maddie came along haha…. ”

      Hahaha, many would argue the same about me and Sagan. : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


