Those Dreaded Wednesdays and Saturdays

October 19, 2011 at 4:28 am 2 comments

I noticed NOFX is going to be playing in Norfolk, Virginia this weekend. I won’t be making the show, but that doesn’t mean motherhood keeps me from thinking of my favorite band. In fact, I think about them at least twice a week!

Our pediatrician recommended that Sagan get a bath two days a week. I picked “Wednesdays” and “Saturdays”. Sagan is still not a fan of baths, so I have a nice side perk from our selected days… every time Mom and I are preparing the bath I get to belt out a modified chorus of NOFX’s “Shower Days”.

“Those dreaded Wednesdays and Saturdays, also know as [Baaaath] DaaaaAAAAAAYYYYYS! … I hate them!”

Sagan - October 15th - Still Hates Baths
“I Hate Them!”

I had expected my mother to tire of my rendition eventually, but she shows no signs so far. And I have even heard her use the phrase “dreaded Wednesdays and Saturdays” to her little grandson.🙂


NOFX’s Original Version

Entry filed under: NOFX, Parenting, Sagan. Tags: .

Our Birth – Ryan’s Post Bath Compare

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bath Compare « TGAW  |  October 20, 2011 at 1:01 am

    […] of baths…. I noticed the photos of Sagan getting a bath demonstrate the growth he has been up […]

    Reply
  • 2. Kitty  |  October 20, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Did I know that you liked NOFX?! Yet another thing in common–they used to be my all-time favorite band! I’ve since expanded my music tastes a bit, but you never can go wrong with some NOFX!! What a fun tradition with those dreaded shower/bath days!!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


