What I’m Known For – Revisited

September 30, 2011 at 7:53 am Leave a comment

In my May of 2010 post, What I’m Known For I described how my teenage neighbor Khaliya was reminded of me.

… Khaliya said, “I was walking [my dog] and she took a doodie in the street and I cleaned it up…and I thought, ‘This reminds me of Vicky Somma.’”

Yesterday, Khaliya messaged me on Facebook. Something else made her think of me… and this time it wasn’t at all related to dog poop!🙂

What I'm Known For - Take II

Awww, running! She thought of me with running!

And for the record, Khaliya’s sentiment is mutual. Ryan and I miss the neighborhood kids terribly.

Entry filed under: Dog Crap, Neighborhood Kids. Tags: .

Pawpaw Hunting Addendum Our Birth Appendix – Birth Plan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


