Dr. Jane Goodall “A Conversation on Peace” Coverage #janegoodall #askjane

September 21, 2011 at 12:05 pm 2 comments

Ryan and I are currently a one car family. BUT we are a two camera and a two blog family.  For the most part our blogs cover different topics, but when we are posting on the same topic I find the redundancy handy… and interesting.

On Sunday, Ryan and I went on what could be called a date! My mother babysat Sagan, while we went up to American University to attend Dr. Jane Goodall’s “A Conversation on Peace”. It was absolutely RIVETING and incredibly inspiring. I have tons of notes, particularly on her many great stories involving trees. Seeing as how Sagan is already 10 weeks old and I still haven’t published my giant Birth Story post (it’s coming!), I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get my many positive thoughts on the event published.

But Ryan already has his  Celebrating the UN’s “International Day of Peace” with Dr. Jane Goodall post up! Reading it over, it is amazing the different details Ryan picked up on from the same speech! His camera with the zoom lens took better photos too.  : ) Check out his post when you get a chance and if you ever see Dr. Jane Goodall appearing in your neck of the woods (Lecture and Event Schedule), I highly, highly recommend attending! It is time very well spent.

Jane Goodall on Ideonexus
Dr. Jane Goodall on ideonexus.com

Entry filed under: Jane Goodall, Ryan Somma. Tags: .

Poot Patsy Reminder – Take a Child Outside Week!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  September 21, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    What happened to your car?

    Reply
  • 2. ideonexus  |  September 21, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    She lent it to my brother the starving artist since it was just sitting in a driveway. Vicky and I never seem to need two cars. : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


