Surprise Father Son Time

June 14, 2011 at 1:00 am 4 comments

On Sunday night (31 weeks and 1 day in) I was pretty pooped after a long day and fell asleep early. When Ryan retired, he placed his hand on my belly and discovered the baby was awake and in a very active mood. While I slept oblivious to it all, Ryan got to savor the movements of his unborn son.

You know what I love about that story? I get plenty of opportunities to be alone with the baby. I am, afterall, in possession of the uterus. But that moment was Ryan’s and just Ryan’s and it was he who got to enjoy some one-on-one time for once.

Father-Son Time…In Utero.

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: .

The Pacific Science Center Alex and Ryn’s Wedding

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fetalflutterings  |  June 14, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I love it! When you are awake and busy and moving around, the baby sleeps because you are using the oxygen supply. Then when you are tired and go to sleep, he wakes up and starts moving around because he now has the oxygen supply. That is why, if you live a regular work daytime and sleep nighttime regimen, that babies are night owls at the beginning. Great time for Dad to bond.

    Reply
  • 2. Kitty  |  June 14, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Soooo precious!!🙂 I’m glad Ryan and baby are having some good one on one bonding time already…. and without you even having to leave the room!! Garrett used to read stories to Madeline when she was in my belly, and if I interrupted too many times or made fun of his crazy voices, Garrett would ask me kindly to leave the room since he was reading to Maddie, not me! haha This was while Maddie was in utero, of course, so it was silly but fun to think about🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Birrany  |  June 14, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    Awwww…. I love it! An early Father’s Day gift of some special time together!

    Reply
    • 4. Brittany  |  June 14, 2011 at 5:18 pm

      Awwww…. I love it! An early Father’s Day gift of some special time together!

      Damn…I misspelled my own name.😡

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


