Brooklyn Botanic Garden – Bonsai Virginia Creeper

May 31, 2011 at 1:00 am Leave a comment

Although it is often mistaken for poison ivy, I am a steadfast fan of Virginia Creeper and I’ve seen a lot of it in my day.  I’ve seen it in my yard, on the Appalachian Trail and on travels.  I’ve seen it creep and take over abandoned dams. I’ve seen it turn a gorgeous burgundy in the fall and I get to see Virginia Creeper any time I look at the State Seal or the State Flag of Virginia.

But at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden earlier this month, I got to see something new. Virginia Creeper…as a Bonsai Tree! : )

Brooklyn Botanical Gardens - Bonsai Display - Virginia Creeper with Shadows
Virginia Creeper Bonsai Tree

Entry filed under: Brooklyn Botanic Garden, New York, Virginia Creeper. Tags: .

Brooklyn Botanic Garden – Plant Architecture Mini Safari Cougar Mountain – Overview

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


