How to Scare an Expectant Father – Week 13

February 18, 2011 at 1:00 am 3 comments

I’m trying to stay as active as I can during the pregnancy. During the cold weather, Ryan and I have been going to the gym in the evenings.

One night last week I was so tired, I didn’t take my gym clothes off before bed. Instead, I put my fleece pajama pants and my sweatshirt on over my gym clothes.

The next morning I complied as usual with my home office’s very casual dress code (aka I worked in my pajamas). As lunch time neared, it was time to make myself presentable for the general public.

I went into the bathroom and took off the pajama pants to prepare for a shower. I noticed something odd in the mirror.

“Oh my gawd,” I blurted out. My reflection was clearly wearing her gym shorts inside out.

From the living room, I heard Ryan shout, “What?”

My mind replayed the previous evening. I had been at the gym for over an hour. Over…an….hour! I did elliptical and lifted a few weights…with inside-out pants the *entire* time! I rotated my hindside to examine it in the mirror. Yup– there was a bright white tag right smack in the middle of my butt.

“Oh my gawd,” I repeated.

And then from the living room, I heard Ryan again. This time he had substantially more concern in his voice:

“WHAT? What is it?!? Is everything okay?!?”

Poor, poor Ryan. He had every reason to believe there was actually something more dire wrong. He was not impressed when he found out the whole ado was caused by clothing. He also didn’t seem anywhere near as distraught about my gym shorts as I. : )

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: .

Happy Café au Lait Day! Home Sweet Home…for Now

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  February 18, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Hah!

    Just wait; your kid will do the exact same thing to you. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Kitty  |  February 18, 2011 at 10:05 am

    Hahha I love this!! I bet he didn’t even realize that you were wearing your gym shorts inside out, either!! And yes, that’s also how to tell that you’ve got an awesome expectant father–he cares a LOT and the baby is the first thing on his mind!! I can’t even tell you how excited I am for you guys! Either way, I’m glad you both survived the inside-out clothing in public experience, hopefully with some laughs! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 3. geekhiker  |  February 22, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Stop scaring him like that! It’s just not nice. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


