Cape Cod – Day 4 – Vicky’s Old Lady Face

November 5, 2010 at 8:42 am 2 comments

When my maternal grandmother was alive, sometimes I would ask her what’s wrong. “You look tired,” I would say.

“I’m OLD!” she would reply, “This is what it looks like when you get OLD!!!!”

Over a decade after her death, I do have some support to my notion that being tired can make one look old. I wasn’t that misguided afterall!

After a morning run and a long day at the North Shore, I was sunburnt and tired at suppertime. Carolyn, Clint, Ryan and I ate at The Tavern at the Chatham Bars Inn. My sister took me offguard and snapped this picture of me:

20100803 1947 - Cape Cod - Tavern - Vicky, Ryan - old sad lady face - IMG_1800
Vicky (Photo from ClintJCL)

My face not only surprised my dinner companions, but also brought them a source of amusement as they waited for their entrees to arrive. Each person took a turn trying to pose with my “old lady face”. Carolyn seemed to have the most difficult time mimicking me. It took her five tries. I believe Clint and Ryan, prodigies that they are, each made one attempt.

Enjoy!

20100803 1950 - Cape Cod - Tavern - Carolyn finally semi-succeeds at frowning, after 5 tries - IMG_1806
Carolyn Poses as Vicky (Photo from ClintJCL)

20100803 1950 - Cape Cod - Tavern - Ryan - impersonating sad old lady - IMG_1807
Ryan Poses as Vicky (Photo from ClintJCL)

20100803 1948 - Cape Cod - Tavern - Clint - impersonating sad old lady - IMG_1801
Clint Poses as Vicky (Photo from ClintJCL)

Entry filed under: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, Travel. Tags: .

Cape Cod – Day 4 – North Shore Hopefully She Knew I *Meant* Well : )

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  November 5, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I was laughing too hard, and so all my attempts had me smiling.. hehehehe

    Reply
  • 2. Clint  |  November 5, 2010 at 11:39 am

    It’s funny, 3 different people have added mine to 3 different galleries called “sad”. Good times.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


