What I’m Known For

May 21, 2010 at 9:54 am 6 comments

This morning, fourteen year old Khaliya came over to get driving directions. I decided to print from the new laptop, so first I had to install the necessary printer drivers. As we waited, she told me about the new puppies her dog, Cinnamon, had recently.

Suddenly Khaliya gasped and said, “OH! Vicky! I forgot to tell you! I pulled a ‘you stunt’!”

“Really?” I asked and my mind raced. What “you stunt” could she be referring to?

“Yeah!” Khaliya said, “I was walking Cinnamon and she took a doodie in the street and I cleaned it up…and I thought, ‘This reminds me of Vicky Somma.'”

So cleaning up dog poop. That’s how I will be remembered on Hunter Street. 🙂

Entry filed under: Dog Crap, Elizabeth City, Neighborhood Kids. Tags: .

Hungry Tree – Human Heads Jimmie’s Chicken Shack and Darwin’s Tree of Life

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Homer-Dog  |  May 21, 2010 at 10:14 am

    I guess there are worse things to be known for … I guess🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Anne  |  May 21, 2010 at 11:23 am

    That is sad. I hope the people in Occoquan don’t remember me for that. I taught you well, though.

    Reply
  • 3. geekhiker  |  May 24, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Don’t be sad, take possession! Start your own business building better pooper-scoopers! You’ll be rich!

    Reply
  • 4. Linda  |  May 31, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    I love that idea! What a wonderful role model you are.

    Reply
  • 5. scienceguy288  |  May 31, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    I think that’s a good thing. Certainly better than being remembered for not picking up the doggy doo.

    Reply
  • 6. What I’m Known For – Revisited « TGAW  |  September 30, 2011 at 7:53 am

    […] my May of 2010 post, What I’m Known For I described how my teenage neighbor Khaliya was reminded of me. … Khaliya said, “I was […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


