Relay for Life Donations

April 2, 2009 at 1:45 pm 1 comment

When I moved to Elizabeth City, I knew I wanted to find a Relay for Life team. Over the past eight years, I have grown quite fond of the event. I find it to be fun and inspiring and I very much enjoying supporting the American Cancer Society.

Five months later, I have a team! Most afternoons, I find myself using the free internet at the River House Coffee Company in Elizabeth City, North Carolina. The proprietors, David and Lisa, are very giving people. Recently they gave me an old laptop for the neighborhood kids. In addition, they have stepped up to the plate and are joining me and Ryan Somma for a first time Relay for Life team. It’s a humble team, but a team nonetheless!

This year, I’m hoping to best my 2007 mileage of 20.5 miles by walking 21. I’m also hoping to raise $300 instead of my usual $250.

If you happen to want to contribute to that cause with a tax-deductible donation to the American Cancer Society, I can hook you up! My donation page is at:

http://main.acsevents.org/goto/tgaw

P.S. I’m fairly certain there will be a followup post on the event come late May. : )

Entry filed under: Relay for Life. Tags: .

Need [More] “Season Compares”? Arbor Day: Kentucky

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Christina | AmiExpat  |  April 6, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Good luck! I used to volunteer with Relay for Life before I moved to Germany.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


