Greetings From Virgin Gorda

January 1, 2009 at 3:31 pm 6 comments

Greetings! I’m currently offshore Virgin Gorda on a 120-foot yacht. I have been enjoying the trip so far and, of course, have been taking tons of pictures. Unfortunately Internet reception on the boat is not always the speediest, so uploads will likely wait until I’m on land. But I did size down a few of my favorites to share.

Enjoy!

An Iguana in a Tree at St. Thomas

An Iguana in a Tree at St. Thomas

My cousin Samantha and I on the Sovereign

My cousin Samantha and I on the Sovereign

Jumping Off the Ship

Jumping Off the Ship

Kevin Carries Lee into the Water at Virgin Guano

Kevin Carries Lee into the Water at Virgin Guano

A Peligan in a Tree at Virgin Guano

A Peligan in a Tree at Virgin Guano

A sunbather at The Baths

A sunbather at The Baths

Sunrise Over Virgin Gorda

Sunrise Over Virgin Gorda

Entry filed under: Travel, Virgin Islands. Tags: .

A Hiker in Gangland? links for 2009-01-06

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geekhiker  |  January 2, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Hey, what’s that green thing? Oh, wait, it’s me, filled with envy! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Anne  |  January 4, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Is jumping off the ship a self-portrait? Who took it? It is a great picture.

    Reply
  • 3. TGAW  |  January 4, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Another passenger on the boat, Kevin, took it with my camera.

    Reply
  • 4. Christina | AmiExpat  |  January 5, 2009 at 5:17 am

    Wow, it’s so beautiful.

    Reply
  • 5. Sour Swinger  |  January 10, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Looks like it was a beautiful trip!

    Reply
  • 6. TGAW  |  January 10, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    @Sour Swinger – Oh my gosh, it was the trip of a lifetime. I am extremely grateful to have had that opportunity to go. Amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


