Outnumbered

November 26, 2008 at 8:00 am 1 comment

On Saturday in Amsterdam, I got to see an episode of the BBC comedy, Outnumbered. It’s about two parents struggling to raise their three energetic and imaginative children. I found myself laughing a great deal. Like Curb Your Enthusiasm, some of the dialog is improvised. However, I don’t think you have to adjust to a different cadence or delivery (With Curb Your Enthusiasm, it took me a number of episodes before I could appreciate the humor). This show, I didn’t even realize improvisation was involved and I was laughing right away.

Here are a few clips I found on YouTube.

Even in scenes where the outcome is predictable (like that last clip), I think the execution is still so good.

Anyway, I recommend keeping an eye out for it on BBC America… or maybe one day it will sneak its way to Netflix.

P.S. It looks like they are going to try a U.S. version of Outnumbered as well.

Entry filed under: Amsterdam, Travel, TV. Tags: .

links for 2008-11-25 Hungry Tree: Amsterdam

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Call of the Wendigo  |  June 8, 2010 at 6:50 am

    I love “Outnumbered”. Ramona Marquez who plays the young girl Karen is some sort of comedy genius. I dread to think what an American remake would be like though. They’d probably make it far too glossy and sanitised.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


