Rollerblading: 5th Country – Netherlands

November 24, 2008 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

The fifth country I have rollerbladed in is…the Netherlands!

It didn’t look too promising at first that my skates would get a chance to leave my suitcase. It was rainy the first couple days in Amsterdam and the first two days in Bergen op Zoom, we stayed at the customer site past dark.

My very last night in the Netherlands, however, we got off work with enough daylight to pay a parking ticket AND for me to sneak in a skate in Bergen op Zoom.

The pavement wasn’t exactly optimal– it was a stone walkway that was still damp and had pockets of fallen leaves.The outing was pretty short as it was getting dark and I still had to drive back to Amsterdam. But, I did manage to get my heart rate up and I managed to stumble on a scenic water front. So all in all, my 5th country provided a pretty nice skate.


Me getting ready to rollerblade! (Photo by Ryan Somma)


Me (far right) rollerblading in the Netherlands (Photo by Ryan Somma)


Waterfront in Bergen op Zoom

P.S. For the other rollerbladers out there– The next day on the way to Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam, I did spy a very nice, smooth, bike path nearby. I also read that Vondelpark would be a good place to go.

Entry filed under: Amsterdam, Rollerblading, Travel. Tags: .

Amsterdam – Zwarte Piet Amsterdam – Wertheim Park

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


