Work Area 2008

November 2, 2008 at 10:22 pm 4 comments

A while back I shared my work area from 2002 and again from 2006. Now, I have a picture from 2008!

Actually, this is just one of many work areas in 2008. I’ve had a variety of locales this year. Sometimes I worked over at Larry’s house. On warmer days, I’d work in the screened in back porch. Sometimes I worked at the Daily Grind. I’ve worked at my parent’s house. I’ve worked at the Coffee House of Historic Occoquan. And sometimes I worked directly on a customer site. This particular work area is in my home– which has been pretty vacant as everything has been sold or put into storage. But, I did keep a folding table and a folding chair and I have become quite fond of the setup.


One of my work areas – 2008

If one were to zoom a little further out– one would find that this work area is also my bedroom!


Jimmie sleeps on my “bed”– hey it is better than a suitcase!

And everything in this room could be rolled up or folded up and placed into a single closet, so when I did visit one of my many other work areas, the room would be empty for prospective home buyers.

This is definitely not my last work area of 2008. By the time we hit New Year’s, I expect to have locations in North Carolina and the Netherlands to add to the tally!

Entry filed under: Misc, Web Development. Tags: .

[Remote] Birth Coaching Brillante Weblog Awards

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geekhiker  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:24 am

    A few more years and you’ll have an office in every state…

    Reply
  • 2. Aaron  |  November 3, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Is the camo standard office attire?😛

    Reply
  • 3. tgaw  |  November 5, 2008 at 10:44 am

    @Aaron – Yup and sock hats are MANDATORY!

    Reply
  • 4. Virgin Islands: Trip Overview « TGAW  |  January 11, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    […] were sold, donated to charity or placed into storage. The only furniture the dogs I had were a folding table, a folding chair and a foam mattress pad to sleep on. Meals at home were quite simple too. Since all my dishes were in storage, I ate frozen […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


