links for 2008-10-08

October 8, 2008 at 2:30 pm 2 comments

  • Move over Sinking Creek Mountain. I may change my weekend hiking plans because of this article. Now I want to look for some pawpaws. (If anyone knows a good place in SW VA, let me know)
    (tags: hiking pawpaw)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Golden Delicious Apple Festival – Oranchak-Style w00t!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scott  |  October 9, 2008 at 8:15 am

    I remember my grandfather eating pawpaws, yet I never remember tasting one. I wonder where he got them from.

    Reply
  • 2. ideonexus  |  October 9, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Hmmm…. So someone who can perfect a means of preserving pawpaws or breed a spoil-resistant variety could potentially make boo-koo bucks! Something for horticulturists to aspire to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


