Project Runway and Nature!

October 1, 2008 at 6:50 pm Leave a comment

I’ve missed quite a number of episodes this season, but tonight I will be catching the new episode of Project Runway!  This one I have been eyeing for a while:

Nature Calls
Drawing inspiration from nature, the remaining designers head to the great outdoors to design an outfit of their choosing. Airs October 1, 9-10 PM ET/PT

I’ve seen the inspiration challenges from past seasons and have always thought it would be interesting to see what the designers would come up with on a hike.  And actually, I do have to admit, there have been a couple of occassions where I saw something on the Appalachian Trail and yes, I did think about Project Runway.  I have one such occassion documented on Flickr!  Here’s a screenshot of one of the photos from my birthday hike on Sinking Creek Mountain:

Of course, I can’t sew!  But supposedly the remaining designers can!  Hopefully they will find the outdoors as inspirational as I… and come up with something brilliant.

Taa-taa!

Entry filed under: Appalachian Trail, Hiking, Project Runway, Sinking Creek Mountain. Tags: .

Take a Child Outside Week – Falls Ridge American Chestnut Smells

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


