Improvisation

September 12, 2008 at 12:21 am 8 comments

As of a couple of weekends ago, my house is pretty much vacant. With no couch, no bed and a dwindling blanket supply, my poor animals have had to get inventive. Henry simply chooses to lay in his crate when he can’t find a spot. This morning, I found Stench laying in what is serving as my temporary dresser– my suitcase.


Stench has a bed

That’s not too odd. I can see Stench making himself at home in a suitcase under any circumstances. This one, however, is more unexpected:


Jimmie has a chair

(And don’t worry– I will be strategically placing some blankets and pillows in the living room for these poor creatures)

Entry filed under: Jimmie, Stench. Tags: .

Season Compare: Sharp Top Signal Knob and a Birthday Hike

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike Newman  |  September 12, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Geez, You’re really making progress! I hope you’re still around when I roll into town on Oct. 4.

    Reply
  • 2. TGAW  |  September 12, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    @Mike Newman – YOU ARE COMING INTO TOWN?!? AWESOME!!!!!!! I’m supposed to be in Wisconsin the first week in October, but I should be back in Virginia for the weekend.

    Reply
  • 3. geekhiker  |  September 13, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha – those animals are so inventive!

    Reply
  • 4. Sour Swinger  |  September 13, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    LoL. How did you get Jimmie to stay in there?

    Reply
  • 5. tgaw  |  September 13, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    @Sour Swinger – Okay so here is the backstory on the Jimmie picture. I was working on the computer and I saw Jimmie lay in the suitcase. I KNEW it was going to be a great picture, but when I got up to get my camera, he got up as well. D’oh.

    So, I went back to my makeshift desk WITH my camera and I just waited. Within a few minutes, he got in the suitcase and circled around (the dog circling habit is apparently still a necessity for suitcases) and laid down.

    At that point, I was able to take the picture.

    And I didn’t have to make Jimmie stay in there. He voluntarily got in there AND he slept there after I finished my photo session.

    Reply
  • 6. Sour Swinger  |  September 14, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Haha. Weird.

    Reply
  • 7. New Flickr Group! « TGAW  |  September 17, 2008 at 8:02 am

    […] 17, 2008 Last week I posted a picture of Stench using my suitcase as a bed.  Within an hour of each other, two of my friends posted pictures of their orange cats doing the […]

    Reply
  • 8. Cats in Suitcases Milestone! « TGAW  |  July 16, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    […] 16, 2009 In September, I did a post discussing my animals’ innovation with seating arrangements in my near vacant house. Felines and canines alike took a liking to my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


