A Sunset and a Sunrise

August 8, 2008 at 9:04 am 8 comments

Busy, busy, busy. Not much time to post, but I can share two pictures. This past week I went up to Assateague Island and then hit Bethany Beach in Delaware.

At Assateague, I sacrificed for art. I knowingly stood still and let mosquitoes bite me in order to get some shots of the sunset. Bethany Beach was significantly less sacrifice. I just had the burden of carrying my camera on a walk I was already going on. πŸ™‚

Anyway, here is a sunset from Assateague Island and a sunrise from Bethany Beach.


Sunset from Assateague Island, Maryland


Sunrise from Bethany Beach, Delaware

More pictures from Assateague Island and Bethany Beach are available on my Flickr site.

Entry filed under: Assateague Island, Bethany Beach, Travel. Tags: .

links for 2008-07-29 Dairy Footwear

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. scienceguy288  |  August 9, 2008 at 7:53 am

    At least you were able to share these wonderful photographs.

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  August 9, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    At some point can I join you on one of your vacations? Seriously, you go to some of the coolest places and have some of the best-looking times! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. tgaw  |  August 10, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Well, I think next year’s Assateague is going to be August 7 – 9th, if that helps.

    Reply
  • 4. Jimmy Jo Bob  |  August 10, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Do you Kansans really believe the earth is 6000 years old and people walked around with dinosaurs like the Flintstones? If I got seriously ill in Kansas, would I get scientific medical attention or would you pray over me? Can you even get medical doctors and scientists to move to your state any more? I hope you guys join the 21st century sometime. We’ll be waiting for you.

    Reply
  • 5. Lee  |  August 11, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Methinks ‘Jimmy Jo Bob’ is literally not in Kansas anymore…or Virginia, for that matter.

    Reply
  • 6. Anne  |  August 11, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Does Jimmy Jo Bob really think you can take pictures of sunrises and sunsets over the ocean in Kansas?

    Reply
  • 7. Clint  |  August 11, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    I think Jimmy Jo Bob is a bot.

    Reply
  • 8. Lee  |  August 12, 2008 at 7:48 am

    A hilarious, liberal bot, at that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


