Aww for the Day – July 13, 2008

July 13, 2008 at 9:18 pm 13 comments

Actually this is more like the “Fuck Yeah!” moment of the day:

That is my new toilet in the guest bathroom…flushing. Better yet– it is flushing without any leaks!!!! I installed it today. The most difficult part was getting the water intake valve on the new toilet. I kept trying to turn it clockwise.  Turns out– you want to turn it counter clockwise. It is SO much easier when you are turning it the right way. 😉

With the toilet in, all I have left is putting in some cord trim by the cabinet and putting the door back on.

Booyah!

Entry filed under: home improvement. Tags: .

Virginia Appalachian Trail Plate = REALITY!!!!! The Great Craft Explosion

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Passionphish  |  July 13, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    That is down right AWESOME!!! Go you!!!!
    Did you know that more women are spending money on renovations and remodeling than ever before? I don’t have a statistic but I have heard it from more than one place.

    -Passionphish

    Reply
  • 2. tgaw  |  July 13, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    @PassionPhish- Wow, you are almost as enthusiastic as I am. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. AA  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:12 am

    You took a video of your toilet? HAHAHA

    Reply
  • 4. TGAW  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Yes, yes and I did. And I called more than one person to let them hear the toilet flush over the phone. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Clint  |  July 14, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I think I just gained another reason not to have a cellphone🙂

    Reply
  • 6. geekhiker  |  July 14, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    You’ve posted a video of a flushing toilet on your blog. This must be such a proud day for you. 😉

    Seriously though, I’m impressed. I’m decent at electrical, but lousy at plumbing, so I bow to your skillz…

    Reply
  • 7. Sour Swinger  |  July 14, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    To video tape a toilet flush….you must really be happy to have that toilet. LoL

    Reply
  • 8. Clint  |  July 14, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    This reminds me – I had a dream that I had a toilet laying sideways in my kitchen to work on it. And then somehow i made it leak and it started to flood the kitchen (which was curious, since there was no plumbing running to it — where did the water come from?)

    Reply
  • 9. Anne  |  July 18, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    @ clint – Your Subconcious?

    Reply
  • 10. Clint  |  July 18, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    huh?

    Reply
  • 11. Carolyn  |  July 18, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    I think she’s saying that’s where the water came from.

    Reply
  • 12. Clint  |  July 18, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Oh. Right. Duh.

    Reply
  • 13. Anne  |  July 18, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Thanks Carolyn. That is what I meant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


