Meeting Oranjello

June 29, 2008 at 7:56 am 4 comments

Last weekend, I finally got to meet my sister’s new kitten, Oranjello. You can read more about him on my sister’s blog here and here. He is cute and fluffy and…extremely playful. He had to get reprimanded a few times for his particular style of play.


Oranjello attacks my mother


Oranjello attacks Carolyn


Oranjello attacks a toy mouse


Oranjello attacks ME!

Currently there are no other Oranjellos out there in the Flickr community. So if you covet more pictures of him, the Flickr global tag hooks you up exclusively with my sister’s kitten. I can’t pull that stunt with “jimmie” and “henry”. I can’t even pull it with “stench”. The other names considered for the kitten would not have produced an original tag either.

Score one for unique names!

Entry filed under: Animals, oranjello. Tags: .

Rowing Lake Ridge Park Rollerblading Radford Riverway

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chriggy  |  June 29, 2008 at 9:50 am

    I think being feisty just comes naturally to orange cats. Every single orange kitten I’ve ever met(including my own) has been a hellraiser. I attribute it to that little bit of tiger in them. Hehe.

    Reply
  • 2. Clint  |  June 29, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Awww. Looks like I have some flickr pics to download! I hate being 100+ items behind.

    Reply
  • 3. Angel  |  June 29, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    OJ is a fiesty little cat, for sure. My parents cat is a cream-colored tabby-ish thing and she used to fetch when she was younger (up through about 2 years of age or so).

    Reply
  • 4. chriggy  |  June 29, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Toonces used to fetch till he was about 1đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


