Vicky’s Wet Nap Calculator

June 7, 2008 at 10:30 am 3 comments

If all goes well, when this post publishes, I’ll be camping in Mount Rogers, Virginia. When I pack for trips such as these, I field a lot of “How many” questions. For example, “How many gigs of memory should I carry for my camera?” or “How many liters of water should I bring?”. Those aren’t down to an exact science, but the pressing question of “How many wet naps should I bring?” does have its own little formula:

wn = m + d * (p + 1)

Where wn is the total number of wet napkins I will pack

m is the number of total meals I will be eating

d is the number days I will be out there.

p is the number of daily dumps I expect to take

and then I add 1 extra napkin per day for good measure.

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Appalachian Trail, Hiking. Tags: .

The Wallet Reunion How to Tell a Thru-Hiker

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clint  |  June 7, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    no wetnaps for peeing?!

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  June 7, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha! *snicker*

    Have you ever read “The Roof Rack Chronicles”? You might enjoy the humor therein…

    Reply
  • 3. Sour Swinger  |  June 9, 2008 at 8:07 am

    ROFL. I like how you included the P in there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


