How to Make Vicky’s Day 101

May 15, 2008 at 1:35 pm 7 comments

  1. Send me a surprise postcard.
  2. Extra credit if it is from a National Park
  3. More extra credit if you mention camping.
  4. Finally, on the postcard document just how well my sister knows me!

Some friends I know through camping and Flickr, Angel and Ian, are currently out west, exploring this great country. Up to this point, I had only been following their adventures on Twitter. But today, I checked the mail and found a postcard from the traveling couple! They’ve never been to my house. They don’t know where I live. A sneaky sibling of mine had slipped them my address before they left. Too cool!


What made my day – May 15, 2008

Have I ever mentioned how much I love my sister? ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Angel, Carolyn L, Postcard. Tags: .

links for 2008-05-14 Five Things in my Yard [that Belonged to my Grandmother]

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clint  |  May 15, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    Hmmm…. Better check MY mailbox.. And take out the garbage. Which means I have to get dressed๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Carolyn  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Yes! Bonus!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Carolyn  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    I had kept meaning to send her your address along with mine, but I slacked that week. Then Clint ended up opening it (pretty close to last minute too) and sent her ours, and I said, “Oh, while you’re at it, send Vicky’s also.” Too late, he had hit the send button, so I had to go to my computer and get your address and send it to Angel that way. So if it wasn’t for Clint, it wouldn’t have happened.

    Reply
  • 4. geekhiker  |  May 18, 2008 at 12:03 am

    If I’d known, I would’a sent ya one from Crater Lake last year! LOL

    Yes, yes, come west. The hiking is great! Well, except during this weekend’s heat-wave, that is…

    Reply
  • 5. Angel  |  May 18, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Wow, if I’d known how much you were going to enjoy ONE postcard I would’ve sent you two!๐Ÿ˜‰

    I mean it, though, I think it’d be awesome to get a group of people together and head out West and go camping and hiking and stuff. I think I’m going to look into the training involved to scale Grand Teton mountain.

    Reply
  • 6. Katie  |  May 21, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    And from Crater Lake, no less – definitely on my list of parks to visit.

    Reply
  • 7. My Sister Rules! « TGAW  |  December 15, 2008 at 12:01 am

    […] 15, 2008 My sister rules. Over the summer, she snuck my name onto Angel’s postcard list. Year after year she tackles the organization of the Assateague Island Camping trip which is one of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


