Season Compare: Sinking Creek Valley

April 19, 2008 at 9:15 am 3 comments

Two years ago, I took Penn out to see the Keffer Oak. Afterwards, we strolled a little further north on the AT and snapped this shot of Jimmie:


Sinking Creek Valley – April 2, 2006

On my 2nd Most Expensive Hike, I did try to snag the same scenery:


April 15, 2008

I’m not sure how accurate “Season Compare” is for this pair– because one shot was taken on April 2 and the other April 15, but there are definitely differences in the leaves.

And even though the later shot was explicitly intended for a season compare, my framing was off. Do you know what that means? This week, I more accurately matched a stranger’s shots than my own. 🙂

Entry filed under: Appalachian Trail, Hiking, Season Compare, Sinking Creek Mountain. Tags: .

Snubbed McAfee Knob Pose! More McAfee Knob Poses

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  April 19, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    I think your picture is pretty dead on with 2006’s.

    And that’s amazing with the differences in the trees! Spring’s coming earlier and earlier!

    Reply
  • 2. Chriggy  |  April 19, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Actually, spring is rather late this year. At least around here. The grass has just barely started to grow, we have no weeds yet, and the azaleas haven’t even bloomed yet. Compared to last year, I think we’re about a month behind.

    Reply
  • 3. passionphish  |  April 20, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    Hey!

    I have been doing some research for my new blog. This led me to reading articles about the weather. So what I have been getting from a few different places, is that the weather itself isn’t changing. The pattern of effect is shifting! I can’t remember if its north or south, but the effects are moving to different areas rather than actually “changing”. But then again, I got this from the same people that can’t decide on whether or not there is a green house effect. 😉

    Passionphish

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


