links for 2008-04-07

April 7, 2008 at 2:31 pm 2 comments

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Geocaching: Functionality Helps Understanding Butterflies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angel  |  April 9, 2008 at 9:29 am

    I love hiiking at night. For a few years when I was still home in NY we would hike up a local mountain to watch the 4th of July fireworks displays up and down the Hudson Valley. I dragged Ian up there a few years ago but he wouldn’t climb as high as I would in the fire tower. I told him he was lucky because when I’d go in high school/early college the fire tower was in SERIOUS disrepair and really rickety. I don’t think he found much comfort in that.😦

    Reply
  • 2. TGAW  |  April 9, 2008 at 9:41 am

    @Angel – Oh wow. My last 4th of July was very similiar. We watched fireworks from nearby Butt Mountain which also sports a very rickety fire tower with large sections of missing stairs. I know people who aren’t deterred and still climb it. Me, I’m Ian cubed. I’ve never ascended that tower. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


