links for 2008-04-04

April 4, 2008 at 2:30 pm 4 comments

  • AHAHAHAHA– someone actually started a group on Flickr for pictures of cars that have “I WISH MY WIFE WAS THIS DIRTY” written on them. The first time I saw that amusing alternative to “Wash Me” was a year ago in Montana.
  • A corollary to the quote about Ginger Rogers “[She] did everything Fred Astaire did, except backwards and in high heels” can apply to the Man vs. Wild crew.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Busy Beavers Cherry Blossoms vs. Rhododendrons

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geekhiker  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    I’m sure you’ve said already, but which do you prefer: Man vs. Wild or Survivorman?

    I’m single now, but should I ever end up in a relationship again, I sure hope I don’t have to write that on the tailgate of the truck…

    Reply
  • 2. Vicky  |  April 5, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Well… I’m going to be exposed as superficial and materialistic, but I would chose Bear Grylls over Les Stroud.

    Bear seems to bare more skin and that is what tips my fancy.

    I would say 90% of the time I’m watching these shows, I’m doing something else at the same time– programming, blogging, uploading Flickr pictures, playing Scrabulous on Facebook while I can.

    Now, whenever I’m “watching” Man vs. Wild and I’m typing away at the laptop and I hear Bear fall into some cold water and mention hypothermia– that is when the laptop is put down and I devote my full, unwavering attention to the show.

    Because you know what he has to do next? Take off those wet clothes. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Clint  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    The “i wish my wife was this dirty” people got NOTHING on these guys:
    http://halbot.haluze.sk/?id=2583

    Reply
  • 4. Vicky  |  December 2, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    @Clint – Holy cow! Those things are INSANE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


