Sinking Creek Mountain Pictures on Flickr

March 20, 2008 at 8:43 am 3 comments

So Tuesday I turned 33.  As is the case when I do not have stupid strep throat, I went on a birthday hike.  Unfortunately, I don’t have time to tell you about said hike at the moment as I’ll be driving to my parents today to help with an ambitious painting endeavor.  But the pictures are up at Flickr and you can take a look.

Sinking Creek Mountain Hike Pictures

And other Flickr users–
Here is your chance (well, sort of) to effect THIS blog.  There have been a couple of occassions where a picture I don’t think this is all that great, solicits comments on Flickr that qualifies it for “blog-inclusion”.  So if you see a picture you like, comment and maybe, just maybe, a picture YOU liked will be highlighted on MY birthday hike post. 

That’s right!   Out of 203 pictures, 55 pictures got uploaded to Flickr.  And if I don’t veto, ignore or totally trivialize your opinion, YOU could determine what handful of pictures of that 55 get posted on the blog.

Now, who can resist that? 🙂

Anyway, I got to get going.  I have a long drive ahead of me.

Entry filed under: Appalachian Trail, Hiking, Sinking Creek Mountain. Tags: .

links for 2008-03-17 Web Pages With a Lot of Work

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sour Swinger  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Not I said the Swinger

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    Will look at the pictures, but may have to wait until Monday. Must plan/pack for a backpack this weekend…

    Reply
  • 3. Aaron  |  March 23, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday.

    Thankfully, I should be over my sickness by the time my birthday rolls around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


