Vicky the Wedding Photographer

March 15, 2008 at 1:24 pm 5 comments

Well, I’ve already been a groomsman, so now it is time for me to try out a new wedding role.  Photographer… er… at least Co-Photographer.

On April 19, 2008, my friend Deanna and I will be taking photographs at Larry’s youngest daughter’s wedding.  Deanna used to be the official photographer for all the social events at my old company, so she has some related experience under her belt.  As for me, hopefully my ability of taking pictures of hiking dogs will translate over effectively.

I did take some personal pictures at Stacy’s wedding.  Though, Carolyn noticed a trend that would unnerve most brides:


“Something’s wrong with these pictures.  Where are Louise & Stacy?  ;)”

Out of all the pictures I had in the set called “Stacy and Louise’s Wedding“, I didn’t have a single picture of the bride *or* the groom!  I had a lot of pictures of all the groomsman (myself included), adoreable little Addie, my sister and I even had pictures of the cake.  Just none of Stacy or Louise.  That’s all. 


Distribution of Appearences in Vicky’s Photo Set

So come April, I’ll try to rectify that.  I’ll take a few shots of the happy couple.  Just a few.

(Hundred that is)

Entry filed under: Carolyn L, Photography, Wedding. Tags: .

Penn’s Last Trek in Virginia? AutoTextEntries(“Page X of Y”) in Word 2007

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clint  |  March 15, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    hahaha.. a GRAPH?!?!?! neat🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Carolyn  |  March 15, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Hahah… I forgot about that.

    Reply
  • 3. Matt  |  March 15, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    I’ll tell you something that’s missing from MY collection of pics from the wedding that bugs me–I have no pics of just me and you. Bah! Next time we see each other, we’ll fix that! I hope to head back down that way to see you all again in a few months. I wish summer would hurry the hell up and get here so I could travel again.

    Reply
  • 4. geekhiker  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    *chortle* I love the fact that you decided to produce a quick graph of the photograph distribution! Best of luck getting the bride and groom next time!

    Reply
  • 5. Open Source Wedding Photography « TGAW  |  April 30, 2008 at 12:02 am

    […] I guess if you are getting kissed by the bride, that’s a good sign. I think it helped that this time, I actually got photos of the bride and groom. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


