Special Guest Star on House

February 6, 2008 at 10:29 am 4 comments

On Sunday after the Super Bowl, a brand new episode of “House” aired with a special guest star. Nah, I’m not talking about Oscar winner Mira Sorvino, I’m talking about the CamelBak bottle Mira Sorvino’s character used!

These bottles rule! They are durable with a CamelBak tip on the lid for drinking.


Camelbak Bottle


Mira Sorvino drinks out of a CamelBak Bottle on House


Mira Sorvino holds up her CamelBak Bottle

Now I personally don’t use the official CamelBak bottle. Instead, I use an REI 32 ounce wide-mouthed Nalgene bottle with a CamelBak Bite Valve Lid for it. I like this version better because the wide mouth is compatible with MSR water filters.

However, I do have to admit most of my bottle’s usage is coming from computer programming and not hiking. I have been filling it up and taking it with me when I work.


My messy end table, my Nalgene bottle with CamelBak tip, and my laptop

Entry filed under: Camelbak, Hiking, House, Mira Sorvino. Tags: .

Lent ’08 They Might Be Giants at 9:30 Club

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HokieTT  |  February 6, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Speaking of Mira Sorvino, how is it possible her DNA is half that of this man?:

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  February 12, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    How funny; everyone in my family got one of those for Christmas! Oddly, I don’t use it hiking, but it is darn handy at the gym…

    Reply
  • 3. name  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Hi!,

    Reply
  • 4. name  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Hello!,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


