More on Ritzy’s Fantasy of Lights

December 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm 4 comments

So maybe the Christmas Dragon isn’t exactly unique.  There were still a lot of displays at Ritzy’s Fantasy of Lights which were new to me.  I was particularly impressed with some of the animated displays.  As I navigated the one-mile route through Garvin Park, I occassionally made the poor car behind me wait while I took pictures, so I might as well share some of my favorites.


A sampling of the displays, with a biker in the foreground.


An elf skateboards a half-pipe with moderately more success than Jake Brown


A cool flag, lion and lamb


A golfer swings and hits his ball


Christmas light cow


This one could be unique– a race car with the state of Indiana drawn on the door


My favorite animated one– Santa throws a hook shot over the road.

More pictures of Evansville, Indiana (including their Fantasy of Lights) can be found on my Flickr site.

Entry filed under: Christmas, Evansville, Indiana, Travel. Tags: .

Attack of the Christmas Dragons links for 2007-12-10

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  December 10, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    I think the elf skateboarding is my favorite

    Reply
  • 2. Jim Derk  |  January 31, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Wait, you came to Evansville and didn’t look me up?

    Reply
  • 3. tgaw  |  January 31, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    @Jim-
    D’oh! You know at one point that was definitely on my TODO list. I’m not sure how it got forgotten. It would have been wonderful to see you and/or Kim and the kids. Now I need to weasle my way back to Indiana to make up for it!🙂

    Vicky

    Reply
  • 4. The Garden of Lights and the Power of Subject Matter « TGAW  |  January 21, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    […] on a Christmas Light streak! In 2006, I toured lights in Wichita, Kansas. In 2007, I got to see Ritzy’s Fantasy of Lights in Evansville, Indiana. There were some surprising similarities, particularly the Christmas […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


