What Goes Around Comes Around

November 17, 2007 at 11:53 am 5 comments

A few years ago, Sean started replying to certain queries by getting a whimsical look on his face and saying:

“If only… there was this network of computers… where I could go to my computer…type in the question…find out the answer.”

I’ve heard renditions of this line come from many of our friends and I have poached the line myself on numerous occassions.  One such opportunity presented itself at Stacy’s reception!  I don’t remember the specifics, but groomsman Matt said something and I went with the, “If only there was this tool…” reply.

Well it didn’t take long for Matt to adopt the concept for his own comedy.  When they brought out our salads, I promptly dropped a piece of dressing soaked lettuce (This is particular frustrating because I rarely ever put dressing on salads!) on my dress.

“Oh no!!!!” I exclaimed.

Matt’s eyes twinkled.

“If only…. there was this thin piece of cloth…that you could lay on your lap… and prevent stuff like that.”

After that I made sure to use a napkin. 🙂

Entry filed under: Matt Ciarelli, Sean, Wedding. Tags: .

Geocaching: 15th State links for 2007-11-18

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HokieTT  |  November 18, 2007 at 12:20 am

    If only there was a space, below your blog, where I could post a reply and it would appear as a response….oh, wait.

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  November 18, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Do you think Sean would mind if I used that line at work? I’ll be sure to give him full credit… 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. HokieTT  |  November 19, 2007 at 8:09 am

    Sure, no credit necessary.😉

    Reply
  • 4. Aaron  |  November 19, 2007 at 9:38 am

    haha!

    Reply
  • 5. Matt  |  November 19, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    Haha! Damn, I almost forgot about that.😀 Thanks for reminding me, I needed that laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Cork Kitty - White - Side

Cork Kitty - White - Front

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange.

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Orange - Side

Cork Kitty - Tiger Striped Grey - Front

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


