Lovely Logan Lake!

October 28, 2007 at 11:23 pm 6 comments

My co-worker, Katie and I were working on-site at a copper mine located in Logan Lake, British Columbia.  When Katie and I crossed the Canadian border, we were asked the purpose of our visit and our destination.  We mentioned Logan Lake and the guard cracked a smile.

“There is a whole lot of nothing in Logan Lake,” he said.

Well, there may not be a whole lot of commerce in Logan Lake: 


What does it mean when your Chamber of Commerce is smaller than your pick-up truck?

BUT, there is a WHOLE lot of beauty and then some!  Katie and I had no problem entertaining ourselves with on a gorgeous nature trail around the lake.  And our last day– it snowed!  Anyway, some pictures from our stay in the small town: 


Welcome to Logan Lake!  I’m the little human in the blue shirt.


Beautiful reflections off 97C


Brush in the lake (and some ducks too)


Mallard in Logan Lake


Sticks in Logan Lake


Trees at Logan Lake


Dusk at Logan Lake

Despite the skepticism of Canadian Border Control and the workers at the mine (most felt we should have stayed in the city 50 minutes away), Katie and I found our stay in Logan Lake peaceful and fulfilling. 

More pictures of lovely, lovely Logan Lake are up on my Flickr site.

Entry filed under: Canada, Logan Lake. Tags: .

Rollerblading – State #19 Whatever It Takes!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HokieTT  |  October 29, 2007 at 11:06 am

    Looks like fun.

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  October 29, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    The more I look at your site, the more I think I need a job that involves travel… 😉

    Reply
  • 3. HokieTT  |  October 30, 2007 at 9:09 am

    @geekhiker: Seriously. I *love* traveling, but I never get to do it. I’m sure if it was mandatory and always to the same places, I’d get sick of it after a while, but right now, it would beat the hell out of sitting in my office all day daydreaming on the intrawebs.

    Reply
  • 4. Sheer  |  October 31, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Quack – p.s. I now also use wordpress http://www.sheer.us/wordpress

    p.s. who do you like for 2008? I’ve taken to ignoring all news sources but I trust your opinion…

    Reply
  • 5. ella brown  |  November 9, 2007 at 1:09 am

    It’s great to hear from people who value the same things that we who chose to live in Logan Lake do as well. The simplicity of our beautiful, clean community is like none other. We may not have all the shopping the world, but we have clean air, excellent water, wonderful hiking trails for all ages, the best disc golf course in BC, and the appreciation of all these values. Thanks for sharing photos of Logan Lake, and come back soon!

    Reply
  • 6. Good Idea from the Bloomington Holiday Inn « TGAW  |  December 2, 2007 at 1:10 am

    […] forward to 2007.  When Katie and I were in Logan Lake, there was an ice storm one night.  We found ourselves in a similiar situation with our rental […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


