Cascades: One Week Apart

February 25, 2007 at 12:50 am 3 comments

I have shared photos of different hiking sites during different seasons. I’ve shared photos of my work area four years apart and even a bathroom exit four years apart. Now, I present you with a more modest time frame (though not as modest as toddlers two seconds apart).

Last week, while I was hanging out with Clint, Carolyn and Ryan Somma, Mike E discovered the Cascades were completely frozen!


Mike’s picture from 2/17/2007

Today, the dogs and I headed back. After a week of weather in the forties and fifties, I wasn’t sure what to expect. The falls had melted, but there was still a lot of ice to look at!


Vicky’s picture from 2/24/2007

More Pictures
2/17/2007 Cascades Pictures on Mike’s Flickr account
2/24/2007 Cascades Pictures on my Flickr account

P.S. All my photos were taken with my cell phone camera. My digital camera broke. It appears I’m on the market for TWO digital cameras now.

Entry filed under: Cascades, Hiking, Mike E, Season Compare. Tags: .

The Sacrifice of Lent Malcolm X, Prison…and Moss

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slashpastor (mythruhike)  |  February 25, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    I just love the difference! Time does erode our reality. Your photos are cool. I find myself watching people when I have a moments rest. I make up stories for those that catch my focus. Where they came from. Where they are going.
    Your back stories are like getting the answers to questions I haven’t asked yet. Its GREAT!

    Reply
  • 2. tgaw  |  March 3, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Larry’s son, Ted, went back to the Cascades yesterday. He reported that they are completely melted now. So much in fact, the trails were flooded and he couldn’t get all the way up to the falls.

    Reply
  • 3. Cascades: Another Week Apart « TGAW  |  March 5, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    […] Pictures 2/17/2007 and 2/24/2007 Cascades Comparison James’ Cascades Pictures on […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

AirMuseumSanta-TakeII

AirMuseumSanta-TakeI

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan

Tree Lighting 2016 - Mayor Quist and Sagan - Cropped

Tree Lighting 2016 - Family Shot

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


