The New York Botanical Garden and The Royal Wedding

May 19, 2011 at 1:00 am 3 comments

The day Ryan and I went to The New York Botanical Garden was April 29th, which also happened to be the date of the Royal Wedding. Ryan and I didn’t watch the nuptials, but en route to the gardens on the Subway, Ryan perused Facebook on his phone.

“Oh boy,” he said, “Everyone is remembering their own weddings today.”

I thought I would be pretty insulated from such nostalgia in the gardens. However, as soon as I entered the American Desert section on the Conservatory, I was greeted by some familiar faces.

New York Botanical Gardens - Succulents 1
Succulents!!!

New York Botanical Gardens - Succulents 2
More Succulents!!!

Naturally, I thought about our centerpieces. I thought about our bouquets. I smiled and just like everyone else– I remembered my own wedding on April 29th. : )

P.S. We still have bouquet and centerpiece succulents growing!

Entry filed under: New York, succulent, The New York Botanical Garden, Travel, Wedding. Tags: .

The New York Botanical Garden – Overview The New York Botanical Garden – Hearts in Nature

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geekhiker  |  May 19, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone use that many exclamation points after the word “succulents”. :)

    Reply
  • 2. tgaw  |  May 22, 2011 at 12:20 am

    @geekhiker – LOL!

    Reply
  • […] The New York Botanical Garden and The Royal Wedding « TGAWDescription : The day Ryan and I went to The New York Botanical Garden was April 29th, which also happened to be the date of the Royal Wedding. Ryan and I didn’t watch the nuptials, but en route to the gardens on the Subway, Ryan perused Facebook on his phone. … Ryn and Alex’s Wedding – Reception – Girls Just Want to Have Fun 2 · Ryn and Alex’s Wedding – Reception – Girls Just Want to Have Fun · Ryn and Alex’s Wedding – Reception – Centerpiece with Bride and Groom …http://tgaw.wordpress.com/2011 .. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Ornament on Smithsonian 3D Site

Ornament on White House Web Site

library_of_congress_library

Ornament on Smithsonian 3D Site

Ornament on White House Web Site

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

