Weekly Winners – June 28th – July 4th

July 6, 2009 at 8:48 am 3 comments

This week’s Weekly Winners come from Northern Virginia and Washington, D.C. I spent the 4th of July weekend in my hometown- Occoquan, Virginia. It was a busy holiday! I got to meet my Mom’s new dog, Willy (which between her two existing dogs, my two dogs and Willy put us at 5 dogs in one house). We made a visit to the Air and Space Museum’s Udvar-Hazy Center outside of Dulles. On Saturday, we went up to Silver Spring, MD to visit my grandmother. Then my mother made her third metro ride *ever* as we went to watch the fireworks on the Mall. Finally, Sunday morning I got to visit with an old high school classmate and meet his new girlfriend.

Occoquan - Willy Looks Up
Willy, Occoquan VA

Air and Space - How Come This Never Came in Style
The guy on the left’s facial hair caught my eye, Udvar-Hazy Center

Air and Space - Jet Fire From Behind
Back of Plane, Udvar-Hazy Center

DC Fireworks - Mom and Vicky on Metro
Mom and I on Metro, Vienna, VA

DC Fireworks - Burst with Flags and Monuments (Small)
Fireworks, Washington, DC

DC Fireworks - Ryan and Vicky
Ryan and I on the Mall, Washington, DC

Occoquan - Ryn and Alex in Mamie Davis Park
My friend Alex on the right and his girlfriend Ryn, Occoquan, VA

More photos (and videos) of the Washington DC Fireworks Show and the Udvar-Hazy Center are on my Flickr site. Also, be sure to check out more of this week’s Weekly Winners out at Sarcastic Mom!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Waka Waka Waka – Pac Man in Nature Counting on Cellphones

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tranquility  |  July 6, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    That looks like a wonderful trip back home!

    I love the photo of the fireworks!

    Reply
  • 2. Anne  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    I think everybody would know Alex is on the right.

    Reply
  • 3. geekhiker  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Didn’t the Udvar-Hazy Center used to have a different name? I seem to remember visiting, when I was about 10, an Air & Space facility outside DC. It was all warehouses and the Enola Gay was there, but in pieces. Or am I just imagining things?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Lake Accotink Park - Ryan Videoing Merry Go Round

Lake Accotink Park - On the Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Waiting for Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan Looks Down Grate

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan By Dam

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

