Battle of the Bullet Holes

February 18, 2009 at 9:31 pm 4 comments

I spent Tuesday afternoon at a Panera Bread in Roanoke, Virginia. The free Internet came in VERY handy in handling a variety of issues stemming from a recent email migration. Once all the fires were put out, it was time to hit the road and when I headed out into the parking lot, something caught my eye– A Ford Explorer with a bunch of those fake bullet hole stickers on its back.

Here’s a picture of it… next to my XTerra… which sports a REAL bullet hole.


Fake bullet holes, REAL bullet hole

Now based on the license plate, the driver of this vehicle apparently has a Purple Heart. That means even though the vehicle doesn’t have a real bullet hole, it is very possible the driver has remnants of a bullet hole on his/her person.

So in this particular Battle of the Bullet Holes– I think I lose.

(or win, depending on how you look at it)

Entry filed under: bullet hole, XTerra. Tags: .

Countdown to K’naan’s Troubadour Silo Trees of the U.S.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aaron  |  February 19, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Had they not been a veteran, I’d been tempted to call them a poser. ;)

    Reply
  • 2. tgaw  |  February 19, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    @Aaron– haha, yeah! I think my first thought was something along the lines of “Oh look at you, thinking you’re so cool.”

    Then I noticed the license plate. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Meredith Hampton  |  February 19, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    I have been trying to find Jeremy Turner since I was 17 when he dropped off the face of the planet! He used to live in the Sudley area of Manassas,VA then went off to college @ evergreen I think. I just googled his name to see if I could happen to find him and I found this bog about the counting crows singing, funny:) Can you get him to email me or look me up on face book? Or has he dropped off the face of the earth again :)

    Reply
  • 4. geekhiker  |  February 19, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Dual-win?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Autotomy - Sagan with Laptop

Autotomy - Me Spass Me Want to Delete Production Data

Autotomy - Sagan Threatens to Hurt Laptop

Autotomy - Autotomy in Action

Autotomy - Predator Distracted By Discarded Appendage

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

