Hungry Tree: Amsterdam

November 27, 2008 at 8:00 am 2 comments

Being one of the most tree-rich cities in Europe, it makes sense that Amsterdam would have a hungry tree somewhere. Here’s one I spotted next to the zoo in someone’s yard. It’s eating a fence.


Europe has hungry trees too

And speaking of hungry, I hope everyone’s appetites get complete satiated today. Me– I’m going to be gorging on delicious Sweet Potato Casserole at my Aunt’s house.

Mmmm….

Entry filed under: Amsterdam, Travel, trees. Tags: .

Outnumbered Hortus Botanicus Amsterdam

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Passionphish  |  November 27, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Hey Girl!!!!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!!!! Enjoy your casserole!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  November 30, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Happy (Belated) Thanksgiving to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

View While Nursing for October 26, 2014 - My Mom!  She formula fed her three children, but still ended up being a GREAT support to me on my breastfeeding journeys.  Thanks Mom!  Http://viewswhilenursing.tumblr.com

Some renders (not actual 3D prints...yet) of my "Dial-O-Lantern."  This is my first 3D model designed with moving parts!  Each section of the pumpkin rotates so you can pick from three types of eyes, noses, and mouths (27 possible faces).  https://sketchf

What I wish I was working on.  (An entry for the CGCookie/SketchFab/Shapeways 3D Printed Jack-O-Lantern Contest)

Socks with Sandals- What you wear when your 1 year old brother poops *ON* your sneakers.

Rarity is ready for Saturday's Wicked 10K.  This is the first year I've managed to have a "real" costume for the race!

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

