Drop Results

April 10, 2008 at 3:35 pm 3 comments

Last week, I questioned whether or not I drop things than most people.  So ala MythBusters, I kept a tally.  My results for the last week are below:


Drops broken down by item


Drops by Day

My cell phone took the bulk of gravity’s wrath– it was dropped a total of six times all on SATURDAY! I’m going to go ahead and blame that on tight jeans.  Due to the snug fit of the garment, the pockets were no longer functional storage areas.  As a result, I carried the phone in my hands, thereby increasing the opportunity for it to slip through my fingers.

On the subject of my cell phone, I do have to say the LG enV is very robust.  In the past year, I have given it an extensive (and completely unintentional) stress test which it has continued to pass with flying colors!

I was surprised I never dropped my car keys.  But the dog leash being tied for second place, seems about right.

On Sunday, I didn’t drop anything at all!  That day, I pretty much did nothing except sit around and watch my brother take pictures of Transformer logos and drive home.  And also, I was not wearing the aforementioned jeans.  I had on cargo pants…with plenty of pockets.  :)

Anyway, those were my results.  How did you guys end up?

Entry filed under: Cell Phone, clumsiness, experiment, experiments. Tags: .

links for 2008-04-10 links for 2008-04-12

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  April 10, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    I dropped a quarter at the toll booth on Saturday. I had my fifty cents in my hand and I was leaning towards the basket…. when suddenly one of the quarters slipped out. Luckily I was in the full-service line, and after some confusion the tool booth operator threw another quarter into the basket.

    Other than that, I wasn’t keeping track.

    Reply
  • 2. geekhiker  |  April 11, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha – I love the fact that you tracked it all and put it into a graph! I sort of kept track, but I dealt with a downed server all day today and don’t remember a thing. I do know I dropped my pen… a lot…

    Reply
  • 3. pneumoniaBoy  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:37 am

    I didn’t know I was supposed to log it! ;)

    I think I only dropped my keys twice this week. But I usually twirl them on my finger when I’m bored.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Breastfeeding Pendant in Action

Breastfeeding Pendant in Action - Cropped

Breastfeeding Pendant - Purple - Cropped

Breastfeeding Pendant - Steel - Cropped

Breastfeeding Charm - Unlayered - Cropped

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

