150,000 Views

November 9, 2007 at 8:20 am 13 comments

Whoopsie.  Just a quick note to indicate that this blog passed 150,000 views earlier this week (Tuesday I think). 

Without Mother’s Day to help pad my stats, this last 50,000 section took about 3 1/2 months.  So I’m behind Clint’s pace.  Maybe next time! :)

Entry filed under: Clint L, Misc. Tags: .

links for 2007-11-08 Stacy Wedding Pictures Up

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sour Swinger  |  November 9, 2007 at 8:48 am

    Congratulations! Now you just gotta figure out an add system to start reaping in money. :)

    Reply
  • 2. Clint  |  November 9, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Google Adsense, but you’d have to export the blog to your own webserver. I’ve thought about it, but don’t like the fact that if I didn’t register a domain name, my links would eventually expire when my IP address changes.

    Anyway, Vicky: You should try to predict when you think you’ll hit 200,000! It’s a fun game!

    Reply
  • 3. Sour Swinger  |  November 9, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    I use AdSense on my blog. Kinda weird because I only know its there by viewing my site from another computer. Also, you only get paid when people click on it. I highly doubt anyone would, even if you had 100,000 hits in a month. Probably better to do an add that its payment is based off the number of hits to your site instead.

    Reply
  • 4. tgaw  |  November 9, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    @ClintJCl– Okay I’ll play. With Mother’s Day I got 50,000 in less than 3 months. Without it, it took three and a half. I would hope to see a subtle but steady traffic increase with the age of the blog. For the next four weeks I’ll be traveling (Next week Chicago, week after that DC, week after that Wisconsin, week after that Indiana)– so I know I’ll have something to post about. So….. I’m going to guess right in the middle at 3 months (aka 90 days). So:

    February 6th????

    Now I do have pictures from last night’s bacherlotte party. I wonder if I post those if I can bring that date in a little bit. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Clint  |  November 9, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    Hey Sour: i posted a perl script to convert a pine addressbook into a gmail addressbook, and slapped adsense on that one page. It was up for 6 months and I got $2.50. That was just one page. Imagine having 100 pages that give you $2.50 every 6 months. That’s $500 a year. I wouldn’t mind that :)

    Reply
  • 6. Clint  |  November 9, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    Tgaw: I marked my calendar! We shall see! :D
    (Incidentally, that is Wayne’s birthday.)

    Reply
  • 7. Chriggy  |  November 9, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    @tgaw:

    How was that bachelorette party? The bachelor party was fun!

    Reply
  • 8. Sour Swinger  |  November 9, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    @clint
    Interesting. I didn’t think many people actually clicked on ads. Maybe AdSense actually displayed good ads? Right now, I really don’t have anything to attract people. That Pine 2 Google script was something useful that obviously brought a lot of people. Will just need to brainstorm a bit.

    Reply
  • 9. geekhiker  |  November 11, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Congrats on the hit count! :)

    Reply
  • 10. tgaw  |  February 4, 2008 at 10:11 am

    @ClintJCL- Unless I have an amazing flurry of hits in the next two days, my February 6th guess is off. I’m at 187,856 right now.

    Stupid game! :)

    Reply
  • 11. Clint  |  February 4, 2008 at 11:14 am

    hehe

    well i only guessed so good last time due to math error, ending up within 48 hrs i believe…

    my 2/14 = 300,000 seems to be coming along

    this game rules .. .hehe

    Reply
  • 12. 200,000 Views « TGAW  |  March 6, 2008 at 9:02 am

    [...] This blog passed 200,000 views yesterday.  Because Clint is going to ask, I need to announce my guess was WRONG.  I speculated that I would hit 200,000 views on February 5th.  I was about a month [...]

    Reply
  • 13. bachelor party  |  March 11, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    thats a lot of views

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Lake Accotink Park - Ryan Videoing Merry Go Round

Lake Accotink Park - On the Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Waiting for Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan Looks Down Grate

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan By Dam

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

