BLOG: 50,000 Views Reached

April 29, 2007 at 5:57 pm 7 comments

Just a quick note to document when this blog passed 50,000 views (I’m blatently copying Clint’s post from January).

My very first post was March 3, 2006, so it took almost fourteen months to hit this mark.  In January, I was at 20,000, so the last 30,000 views occurred in 2007. 

Sadly, it seems I’ve hit my 50,000 mark under morbid circumstances.  The day after Kurt Vonnegut’s death was reported by news agencies, I had my highest day courtesy of people searching for funeral information.  Less than a week later, that new record high was dwarfed when worse news, news that hit closer to home, broke.

Clint was able to get his second 50,000 views in just four months.  Seeing what promotes my blog’s highest days, I’m not sure I want to follow in his footsteps! 

Entry filed under: Clint L, Kurt Vonnegut, Misc, Virginia Tech Massacre. Tags: .

Foamhenge Remember Grandma. Pick A Horse.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  May 1, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Congratulatins! (I think – you’re right, it’s unfortunate it came under unfortunate circumstances).

    Reply
  • 2. Christina  |  May 2, 2007 at 2:53 am

    Congrats! I think my expat blog is only around 20,000 hits in the last year. It IS too bad that it’s bad news that makes your hit count spike. I have a couple spikes, but haven’t for the life of me been able to figure out what caused them… well, except for the World Cup.

    Reply
  • 3. tgaw  |  May 8, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Well good news. Yesterday I had my highest number of views ever….and no one had to die! Rather, people were searching for Mother’s Day cards.

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  May 8, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    Excellent! :-)

    Reply
  • 5. Carolyn  |  May 8, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    I just had my highest record of blog views today. Someone had to die for that spike. :(

    Reply
  • 6. tgaw  |  May 9, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Ugh, I’m sorry.

    Reply
  • 7. BLOG: 100,000 Views Reached « TGAW  |  July 16, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    […] 100,000 views.  Like Clint, the second 50,000 went significantly faster than the first 50,000.  It took 14 months to get the first 50,000 views and less than 3 months to get the second […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Ornament on Smithsonian 3D Site

Ornament on White House Web Site

library_of_congress_library

Ornament on Smithsonian 3D Site

Ornament on White House Web Site

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

