Mims the Word

April 25, 2007 at 11:36 pm 4 comments

My husband excels at making me laugh while I am on the road.  Today he accomplished that with a simple link:

http://www.villagevoice.com/music/0711,harvilla,76021,22.html

I mentioned that on our Vail trip, Stacy and Kipp were introduced to the simple, but soul-searching, philophy of Mims (“I’m hot cause I’m fly, you ain’t cause you not”). This article does a graphical evaluation of that and other thought-provoking lines from the song.  My favorites:

The article is a couple of months old, but still gold.  Kudos to Rob Harvilla for writing this article and kudos to Sean for forwarding it on and making me laugh so far away from home.

Entry filed under: Mims, Misc, Sean. Tags: .

Lab Visit Leer and Groping in Wichita

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clint  |  April 26, 2007 at 7:16 am

    your posting is missing a graphic or something…

    Reply
  • 2. tgaw  |  April 26, 2007 at 7:44 am

    dang it. I’ll have to try to fix that later. Good thing I included the link to the full article.

    Reply
  • 3. tgaw  |  April 29, 2007 at 10:16 am

    There is that better? I couldn’t get to the bottom of why the links directly to the article’s images weren’t working, so I relunctantly uploaded copies to my Flickr account.

    Reply
  • 4. Clint  |  April 29, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    They probably disallow hotlinking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Lake Accotink Park - Ryan Videoing Merry Go Round

Lake Accotink Park - On the Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Waiting for Merry-Go-Round

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan Looks Down Grate

Lake Accotink Park - Sagan By Dam

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

