People Love Their Mamas

March 18, 2007 at 11:21 pm 3 comments

Lately, I’ve seen a marked increase in my blog hits.  Apparently this has very little to do with me.  With almost two months to spare, I’m seeing an influx of searches for “Mother’s Day”, “Mother’s Day Cards” and “Mother’s Day Pictures”. 

In a way, I guess that’s uplifting.  People could be searching for a number of other things.  I’ve seen “fat naked grandma” and “LARGE MAN IN THONG” searches come through in the past week.  Stacy has had his self esteem boosted by someone finding his site searching for “20s no social life“.  Christina has had stuff like “grandma+grandpa sex” and Clint’s had his little troubles with fecalphiliacs.  The indiscretions of an American Idol contestant prompted “Antonella Barba”, “Antonella Barba pictures” and “Antonella Barba photos” to be the top search queries earlier this month (Interesting Time article on the phenemenon). 

So people searching for Mother’s Day cards, that’s pretty damn sweet as far as the Internet goes.

Entry filed under: Mother's Day, search terms. Tags: .

Bill C, Birthday Hero People Love Their Pets

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. More Search Term Fun « You Got to Be Kidding Me!  |  March 19, 2007 at 8:34 am

    [...] in The Intrawebs at 8:34 am by Stacy McMahon Vicky is distracting herself from a case of strep by pondering search terms leading to her blog, so I decided to do the same. My new favorite: “saratoga silly pink [...]

    Reply
  • 2. Carolyn  |  March 19, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Most of my search terms are for eye issues, and I even see people searching for Silent Sinus Syndrome. Others are about smelly sinks. Today I have a unique one: “into her swimsuit”, poured

    Reply
  • 3. Buck  |  May 13, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Here it is…Mom’s Day…and here I am, thanks to google, looking for Mother’s Day images for my blog!

    re: weird searches…I’ve been plagued by people searching for “petticoat punishment pics.” And I run a PG kinda place, too! ;)

    Nice blog, noce pics…especially of Glacier. What a beautiful part of the world!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Rarity is ready for Saturday's Wicked 10K.  This is the first year I've managed to have a "real" costume for the race!

Behind the Scenes of my Cthulhu Jack-O-Lantern.  The scribbling isn't frustration.  That's my 3yo's contribution :) http://shpws.me/woAv

Checking Normals and Zac Posen

Plotting a 3D printing project if/when the kids go to bed.

From Notes to 3D Model

More Photos

3D Printed Products

Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

